Testing starts at the analysis and design stages of the software development process. There are 3 data sets that are tested to check for specific things. There is normal data which is tested to see if the program works the way it is wanted to. Extreme data is to test the boundary limits in the program and exceptional data is to check that the program can handle unnormal inputs. Also there are 5 phases of testing which are 1. Procedure/module testing 2. Integration testing 3. System testing 4. Acceptance testing 5. Alpha and beta testing. Alpha and beta testing is commonly seen in the gaming industry as the game company’s send out demos of the full game to see if there are any errors that need to be fixed or ‘glitches’ in the system.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s